Meet Our Team

The Center is comprised of a growing, multidisciplinary cadre of faculty members spanning the health sciences within, and outside of, the University of Minnesota. Benefits of membership include access to core services of the Center, such as equipment and staffing support, along with opportunities for mentorship, advocacy and involvement in other initiatives supported by the Center.

If you are interested in learning more about membership in CPOM, please contact:  cpom@umn.edu

Co-Directors

Core Faculty

Eric Bomberg, MD, MAS
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
bombe002@umn.edu

Full bio

Carolyn Bramante, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine

bramante@umn.edu

Full bio

Amy Gross, PhD, LP, BCBA
Associate Professor

612-624-9865
acgross@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Oberle, MD, MSHP
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
moberle@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin Ryder, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3893
jrryder@umn.edu

Full bio

Staff

Valerie Cole
Fellowship Coordinator

612-624-8788
cole0430@umn.edu

Full bio

Neyva Deolarte, LPN
Research Professional II

612-626-2349
deola007@umn.edu

Full bio

Kristin Garcia
Research Professional II

612-626-3813
garciak@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Hollister
Certified Medical Assistant

holli022@umn.edu

Full bio

Lisa Hostetler, , CCRC
Regulatory Specialist

612-624-0149
hoste005@umn.edu

Full bio

Nina Jacobs, MPH
Research Professional II

612-624-3137
njacobs@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Laqua, RD
Research Professional 4

612-624-2151
laqua001@umn.edu

Full bio

Juanita Jensen
Administrative Associate

612-626-2349
jens0034@umn.edu

Full bio

Cameron Naughton, MPA
Associate Director

612-625-3623
naug0009@umn.edu

Full bio

Lucas Simmons
Research Professional II

612-624-2139
simmo377@umn.edu

Full bio

Fellowship

Sarah Raatz, MD
Pediatric Obesity Medicine Fellowship

612-626-2349
raatz023@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results