General Pediatrics and Adolescent Health Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Emily Borman-Shoap, MD
Vice Chair for Education and Assistant Professor

612-624-4477
borm0029@umn.edu

Full bio

Annie-Laurie McRee, DrPH
Associate Professor

612-626-0162
almcree@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Scal, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-7141
scal0005@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Shlafer, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-625-9907
shlaf002@umn.edu

Full bio

Nimi Singh, MD, MPH, MA
Assistant Professor

612-625-5497
singh031@umn.edu

Full bio

Program Staff

Kara Beckman, MA
Senior Evaluator, HYD•PRC; Community Contracts: Legal Rights Center, Saint Paul Public Schools

612-626-2511
beckm118@umn.edu

Laurel Davis, PhD
Director, Center for Research in Family Home Visiting

612-625-1900
davis978@umn.edu

Jill Farris, MPH
Director, Adolescent Sexual Health Training & Education; HYD•PRC

612-626-7952
farrisj@umn.edu

Abigail Gadea, MPP, MSW
Research Implementation Specialist, Co-developer of Whole Learners Program; HYD•PRC

612-625-6415
gadea002@umn.edu

Amy Gower, PhD
Research Associate, HYD•PRC

612-624-3347
gowe0009@umn.edu

Judith Kahn, MSW
Manager, Interdisciplinary Training Fellowships/YouthCHAT

612-626-1835
jkahn@umn.edu

Jenny Oliphant, EdD, MPH
Research Associate and Community Outreach Coordinator, HYD•PRC, Instructor, Adolescent Medicine Rotation

612-624-1907
oliph001@umn.edu

Shari Plowman, MPH
Senior Evaluator, HYD•PRC; Community Contracts: Planned Parenthood, MN Dept of Education, TeenWise MN

612-626-2983
plow0014@umn.edu

Glynis Shea, BA
Communications Director, Konopka Institute & HYD•PRC; Community Contracts: Hennepin County, Association of Maternal & Child Health Professionals

612-624-3772
sheax011@umn.edu

Kristin Teipel, BSN, MPH
Co­Principal Investigator & Director, State Adolescent Health Resource Center (SAHRC); Konopka Institute

612-839-4958
teipe001@umn.edu

Administrative Staff

Ismahan Abdi, MBA
Division Administrator

612-626-3761
abdix085@umn.edu

Cynthia Orstad, MS
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

612-627-6820
orsta002@umn.edu

Alex Prince
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

612-626-1980
princ092@umn.edu

Fellows

No Results