Our Faculty & Staff

Meet our Staff

Our Center includes a Medical Director subspecialty certified in Child Abuse Pediatrics, Program Coordinator licensed in clinical social work, as well as additional dedicated staff consisting of a child abuse pediatrician, pediatric nurse practitioner, research coordinator, clinical social worker, fellowship coordinator, executive assistant, administrative supervisor, and a certified therapy dog. 

Lauren Berenguel, MSW, LICSW

beren084@umn.edu

Katherine Campos
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

kcampos@umn.edu

Cathy Centola
Division Administrator

612-625-6678
kreme002@umn.edu

Rebecca Foell, MSW, LICSW
Program Coordinator

foell016@umn.edu

Caroline George, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-9574
cgeorge@umn.edu

Full bio

Nancy Harper, MD
Professor

612-625-6678
nsharper@umn.edu

Jada Ingalls, DO
Child Abuse Pediatrics Fellow

ingal045@umn.edu

Loralie Peterson, MPH
Research Coordinator

pete6391@umn.edu

Sandra Streff
Resident Education Coordinator and Fellowship Program Coordinator

612-625-6678
streff@umn.edu

Margaret Volz, CPNP

volzx037@umn.edu

No Results

Jackson the Therapy DogJackson the Therapy Dog
Jackson is a 10-year-old Lab mix who first became registered as a Therapy Dog in 2010 in Alaska. He was the first “Facility Dog” for Children’s Advocacy Centers in Alaska and the first to begin opening the door for therapy animals in the Anchorage Courthouse for child abuse victims. His “skills” have been used in forensic interviews and therapy sessions with children. He also worked as a volunteer at Children’s Hospital in St. Paul before he found his new gig at the Otto Bremer Trust Center for Safe and Healthy Children. In his "free" time he enjoys hiking, cross-country skiing (accompanying), carrying large sticks down the trails, and belly rubs.