Pediatric Cardiology Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Matthew Ambrose, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
ambr0049@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Ameduri, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
amedu001@umn.edu

Full bio

John Bass, MD
Professor

612-626-2755
bassx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Cortez, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
dcortez@umn.edu

Full bio

Parvin Dorostkar, MD, MS, MBA
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
pcd@umn.edu

Full bio

Martha Heal, DO, MSCR
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
mheal@umn.edu

Full bio

Gurumurthy Hiremath, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
hiremath@umn.edu

Full bio

Stacie Knutson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor (affiliated)

612-626-2755
holm0484@umn.edu

Jamie Lohr, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
lohrx003@umn.edu

Full bio

Edward Martin-Chafee, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor (affiliated)

marti128@umn.edu

Nathan Rodgers, MD, MHA
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
rodge184@umn.edu

Full bio

Aura Sanchez, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
aasanche@umn.edu

Full bio

Shanthi Sivanandam, MD, FASE
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
silv0099@umn.edu

Full bio

Staff

Zee Muskat-Arndt
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

612-626-2755
muskat@umn.edu

Kari Murdy, RD, LD
Pediatric Lipid Clinic Coordinator and Dietitian

612-624-9172
yorek0090@umn.edu

Fellows

Nita Ray Chaudhuri, MBBS
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

raych002@umn.edu

Fellowship Dates: 2015-2018

Nita completed her medical school training at Ahmadu Bello University Faculty of Medicine in Nigeria and then continued her training in Pediatrics at the University of Toledo.

Vasu Gooty, MBBS
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

gooty001@umn.edu

Fellowship Dates: 2015-2018

Vasu completed his medical school training at SVS (Sri Venkata Sai) Medical College in India and then pursued training in Pediatrics at Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine.

Erick Jimenez, MD
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

jimen191@umn.edu

Fellowship dates: 2018-2021

Erick completed his medical school training in Columbia at the Universidad Nacional de Columbia Faculidad de Medicina and continued his training as a Pediatric Resident at the University of Wisconsin.

Kieran Leong, DO
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

kleong@umn.edu

Fellowship Dates: 2016-2019

Kieran studied medicine at Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine and then continued on to a Medicine Pediatrics residency program at Louisiana State University School of Medicine.

Mark McGill, MD
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

mcgil200@gmail.com

Fellowship Dates: 2017-2020

Mark went to Georgetown University School of Medicine for his medical school training and then continued training as a Pediatric Resident at the Maine Medical Center in Portland, Maine.

Lerraughn Morgan, DO
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

lmorgan@umn.edu

Fellowship Dates: 2016-2019

Lerraughn studied medicine at Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine and then continued his training in Pediatrics at the University of Louisville School of Medicine.

Hani Siddeek, MD
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow

sidde007@umn.edu

Fellowship dates: 2018-2021

Hani completed his medical school training at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and continued his training in Pediatrics at Children's Hospital of Michigan. 

No Results