Department of Pediatrics Faculty

 
Robert Acton, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-626-4214
acton002@umn.edu

Full bio

Stuart Amateau, MD, PhD
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Matthew Ambrose, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
ambr0049@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Ameduri, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
amedu001@umn.edu

Full bio

Matthew Armfield, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
armfi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Pablo Avendano, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
aven0001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Aylward, MD, FACP, FAAP
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

John Bass, MD
Professor

612-626-2755
bassx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Bateman, DO, FACP
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
batem005@umn.edu

Full bio

Kumar Belani, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Melena Bellin, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
bell0130@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Bendel, MD
Associate Chair for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Pediatric Fellowship Programs Director, and Associate Professor

612-626-0644
bende001@umn.edu

Full bio

Bradley Benson, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Susan Berry, MD
Professor

612-624-5965
berry002@umn.edu

Full bio

Larissa Beyerlein, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
lbeyerle@umn.edu

Full bio

Aarti D. Bhatt
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-301-3433
bhatt081@umn.edu

Full bio

Craig Bierle, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-3226
cjbierle@umn.edu

Full bio

Bryce Binstadt, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-4598
binstadt@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce Blazar, MD
Regents Professor

612-626-2961
blaza001@umn.edu

Full bio

Eric Bomberg, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
bombe002@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Borman-Shoap, MD
Vice Chair for Education and Assistant Professor

612-624-4477
borm0029@umn.edu

Full bio

Danielle Bullock, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
brue0190@umn.edu

Full bio

Luiza Caramori, MD, PhD, MSc
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Sunny Chan, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2173
sschan@umn.edu

Full bio

Blanche Chavers, MD
Professor & Clinical Research Medical Director

612-626-2922
chave001@umn.edu

Full bio

Srinath Chinnakotla, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-3373
chinni@umn.edu

Full bio

Colleen Correll, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
corr0250@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Cortez, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
dcortez@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Cusick, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-1980
scusick@umn.edu

Full bio

Amos Deinard, MD, MPH
Adjunct Associate Professor

deina001@umn.edu

Full bio

Adriana Dhawan, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Parvin Dorostkar, MD, MS, MBA
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
pcd@umn.edu

Full bio

Elissa Downs, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
down0015@umn.edu

Full bio

Christen Ebens, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
ebens012@umn.edu

Full bio

Judith Eckerle, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-1980
ecke0056@umn.edu

Full bio

Marla Eisenberg, ScD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-9462
eisen012@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Engel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
wayn0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert Englander, MD
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education

612-626-5812
rengland@umn.edu

Full bio

Nancy Fahim, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
nfahim@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Ferrieri, MD
Chairman's Fund Professorship

612-624-1948
ferri002@umn.edu

Full bio

Gwenyth Fischer, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9574
fisch662@umn.edu

Full bio

Claudia Fox, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-1133
lusc0001@umn.edu

Full bio

Martin Freeman, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Cheryl Gale, MD, FAAP
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
galex012@umn.edu

Full bio

Caroline George, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-9574
cgeorge@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael K. Georgieff, MD
Executive Vice Chair and Professor

612-626-0644
georg001@umn.edu

Full bio

Lynn Gershan, MD, CM
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
lgershan@umn.edu

Full bio

Tate Gisslen, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
tgisslen@umn.edu

Full bio

Sophia Gladding, PhD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Naomi Goloff, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
ngoloff@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Gordon, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
gord0047@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Greengard, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
emilyg@umn.edu

Full bio

Massimo Griselli, MD MS FRCS
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-2646
griselli@umn.edu

Full bio

Amy Gross, PhD, LP, BCBA
Assistant Professor

612-624-9865
acgross@umn.edu

Full bio

Sixto Guiang III, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
guian001@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Guillaume, MD, MS
Associate Professor and Director of Quality and Safety

612-624-6666
dguillau@umn.edu

Full bio

Sameer Gupta, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-9574
samgupta@umn.edu

Full bio

Alexander Gurfinkel, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
agurfink@umn.edu

Full bio

Kimara Gustafson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-624-1164
glas0166@umn.edu

Full bio

Laura Hagemeyer, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
laurajh@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen Haines, MD, FACS
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-6666
shaines@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy C. Hallstrom, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2961
halls026@umn.edu

Full bio

Nancy Harper, MD
Associate Professor

612-625-6678
nsharper@umn.edu

Full bio

Martha Heal, DO, MSCR
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
mheal@umn.edu

Full bio

Marissa Hendrickson, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
mhendric@umn.edu

Full bio

Donavon Hess, MD, PhD, MBA
Associate Professor

612-626-4214
hessx006@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian Hilliard, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Keli Hippen, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2961
hippe002@umn.edu

Full bio

Gurumurthy Hiremath, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
hiremath@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Hobday, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
hobd0007@umn.edu

Full bio

Kristen P. Hook, MD
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-8625

Full bio

Cynthia Howard, MD, MPHTM
Associate Professor

612-626-1980
drcindy@umn.edu

Full bio

Laura Hoyt, MD
Assistant Professor

651-220-6444
hoytx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebekah Hudock, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3617
kale0040@umn.edu

Full bio

Janet Hume, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5649
jrhume@umn.edu

Full bio

David H. Ingbar, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Abraham Jacob, MD, MHA
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
akj@umn.edu

Full bio

Suma Jacob, MD, PhD
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

sjacob@umn.edu

Full bio

L'Aurelle Johnson, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5430
joh02745@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Jordan, PhD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-7591
jorda003@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian Joy, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-8602
bjoy@umn.edu

Full bio

Rahul Kaila, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
rkaila@umn.edu

Full bio

Zachary Kaltenborn, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-6678

Full bio

Edward Kaplan, MD
Emeritus Faculty

612-624-1112
kapla001@umn.edu

Full bio

Avi Katz, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
avikatz@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron Kelly, PhD, MS
Associate Professor

612-626-3492
kelly105@umn.edu

Full bio

Ryan Kelly, MD, MS
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Michael Kim, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-626-9208
mikekim@umn.edu

Full bio

Youngki Kim, MD
Professor Emeritus

612-626-2922
kimxx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Kizilbash, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2922
kizil01O@umn.edu

Full bio

Stacie Knutson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
holm0484@umn.edu

Full bio

Mojca Konia, MD, PhD, MACM
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-9990
konia012@umn.edu

Full bio

Kristina Krohn, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Alicia Kunin-Batson, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor

612-301-2459
kunin003@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Kyba, PhD
Professor and Lillehei Endowed Scholar Carrie Ramey / CCRF Endowed Professor in Pediatric Cancer Research

612-626-2961
kyba@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Larson-Nath, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
lars2698@umn.edu

Full bio

Jamie Lohr, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
lohrx003@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Loomis, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9351
arloomis@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeff Louie, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
louie003@umn.edu

Full bio

Troy Lund, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2961
lundx072@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Marcotte, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-3281
marcotte@umn.edu

Full bio

Jordan Marmet, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
marme001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Mauer, MD
Professor of Medicine (Joint Appointment)

612-626-2922

Full bio

Shane McAllister, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
smcallis@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott McEwen, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2922
smcewen@umn.edu

Full bio

Annie-Laurie McRee, MPH, DrPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-0162
almcree@umn.edu

Full bio

Jennifer McVean, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
mcvea004@umn.edu

Full bio

Weston Miller, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5768
mill4991@umn.edu

Full bio

Helena Molero, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2916
hmolero@umn.edu

Full bio

James Moller, MD, FACC
Professor Emeritus (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Antoinette Moran, MD
Vice Chair of Faculty Development and Diversity and Professor

612-624-5409
moran001@umn.edu

Full bio

Branden Moriarity, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2226
mori0164@umn.edu

Full bio

Risha Moskalewicz, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
risha@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy Moss, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5965
tmoss@umn.edu

Full bio

Katherine Murray, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-0126
murra057@umn.edu

Full bio

Taj Mustapha, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Brian Muthyala, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Lydia Najera, MD
Instructor

612-626-2922
najer001@umn.edu

Full bio

Brandon Nathan, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
natha039@umn.edu

Full bio

Jennifer Needle, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-624-9574
jneedle@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH
Professor and Head

612-624-3113
jneglia@umn.edu

Ruben-Bentson Chair and Professor of Pediatrics
University of Minnesota Medical School
Physician-in-Chief
University of Minnesota Masonic Children's Hospital

Full bio

James Nixon, MD, MHPE
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Jane Nofer, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3617
janen@umn.edu

Full bio

Sean O'Brien, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
obrie435@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Oberle, MD, MSHP
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
moberle@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Olin, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
olin0012@umn.edu

Full bio

Andrew Olson, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Mark J. Osborn, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
osbor026@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin A. Osterholm, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
oste0123@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Panoskaltsis-Mortari, PhD
Vice Chair for Research and Professor

612-626-2961
panos001@umn.edu

Full bio

Gregory Park, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-0380
parkx479@umn.edu

Full bio

Niyati Patel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9922
npatel@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Paulsen, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
mgosslin@umn.edu

Full bio

Katie Pfister, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
pfis0019@umn.edu

Full bio

Cuong Q. Pham, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Michael Pitt, MD
Associate Professor; Director of Global Health Education; Associate Residency Program Director

612-625-6678
mbpitt@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather Podgorski, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
tayl0626@umn.edu

Full bio

Jen Poynter, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-625-4232
poynt006@umn.edu

Full bio

Danielle Quallich, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
rich1280@umn.edu

Full bio

Sara Ramel, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
sramel@umn.edu

Full bio

Raghavendra Rao, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
raghurao@umn.edu

Full bio

Michelle Rheault, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
rheau002@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Rhodes, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Mona Riskalla, MD, MS
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
riskalla@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Roback, MD
Professor

612-625-6678
mgroback@umn.edu

Full bio

Kari Roberts, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
rober694@umn.edu

Full bio

William Robiner, PhD, ABPP, LP
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-1479
robin005@umn.edu

Full bio

Nathan Rodgers, MD, MHA
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
rodge184@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth Rogers, MD, MAS
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-301-3433

Full bio

Christina Russell, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
russe521@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin Ryder, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3893
jrryder@umn.edu

Full bio

Karim Sadak, MD, MPH, MSE
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
ktsadak@umn.edu

Full bio

Zujaja Sadiq, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
zsadiq@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Saltzman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-626-4214
saltz002@umn.edu

Full bio

Aura Sanchez, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
aasanche@umn.edu

Full bio

Carolina Sandoval-Garcia, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-6666
csandova@umn.edu

Full bio

Kyriakie Sarafoglou, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
saraf010@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Scal, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-7141
scal0005@umn.edu

Full bio

Johannah Scheurer, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
krueg080@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Schleiss, MD
Professor

612-626-9913;
schleiss@umn.edu

Full bio

Kari Schneider, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
sch1005@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Schnobrich, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-6678
schn0364@umn.edu

Full bio

Nathan Schuldt, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
schu1048@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Scott, MD
Adjunct Professor

612-626-2953
scott051@umn.edu

Full bio

Kate Shafto, MD, FAAP, FACP CTropMed®
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Miriam Shapiro, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2970
mshapiro@umn.edu

Full bio

Bazak Sharon, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
sharo011@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Shlafer, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2134
shlaf002@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian Sick, MD
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Alan Sinaiko, MD
Professor Emeritus

612-626-2922
sinai001@umn.edu

Full bio

Nimi Singh, MA, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-625-5497
singh031@umn.edu

Full bio

Shanthi Sivanandam, MD, FASE
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
silv0099@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Smith, MD, MS
Associate Professor

612-626-8094
smith719@umn.edu

Full bio

Arif Somani, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-7808
soman007@umn.edu

Full bio

William Stauffer, MD, MSPH, FASTMH
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Heather Stefanski, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
stef0030@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Stepka, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
ecstepka@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Strobel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
astrobel@umn.edu

Full bio

Jonathan Strutt, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
strutt@umn.edu

Full bio

Jessica Stumphy, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
jstumphy@umn.edu

Full bio

Boris Sudel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
bsudel@umn.edu

Full bio

Carole G. Summers, MD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-625-6469

Full bio

Michael Sundberg, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-301-1409

Full bio

Muna Sunni, MBBCh
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
sunni001@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth Swanson, DO
Assistant Professor

612-624-0380
swans293@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen Swanson, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-1980
swan0027@umn.edu

Full bio

Bernard Trappey, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

trappey@umn.edu

Full bio

Lucie Turcotte, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
turc0023@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard Vehe, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-4598
vehex001@umn.edu

Full bio

Priya Verghese, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
pverghes@umn.edu

Full bio

John E. Wagner, MD
Distinguished McKnight Professor

612-626-2961
wagne002@umn.edu

Full bio

O. Douglas Wangensteen, PhD
Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Beau Webber, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
webb0178@umn.edu

Full bio

Brenda Weigel, MD, MSc
Professor and Lehman Family Chair in Pediatrics

612-626-2778
weige007@umn.edu

Full bio

Robin Williams, MD, MS
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
will4877@umn.edu

Full bio

Jameel Winter, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
winte281@umn.edu

Full bio

Molly F. Wyman, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-8984
fans0017@umn.edu

Full bio

Matthew Yocum, MD
Assistant Professor (Joint Appointment)

612-624-8984
yocum007@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard Ziegler, PhD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-7659
ziegl002@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results