Department of Pediatrics Faculty

 
Matthew Ambrose, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
ambr0049@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Ameduri, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
amedu001@umn.edu

Full bio

John Andrews, MD
Associate Dean

612-626-4009
andrews@umn.edu

Full bio

Matthew Armfield, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
armfi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Pablo Avendano, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
aven0001@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Badaru , MBBS, MRCP
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
abadaru@umn.edu

Full bio

John Bass, MD
Professor

612-626-2755
bassx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Bateman, DO, FACP
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
batem005@umn.edu

Full bio

Melena Bellin, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
bell0130@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Bendel, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
bende001@umn.edu

Full bio

Susan Berry, MD
Professor

612-624-5965
berry002@umn.edu

Full bio

Larissa Beyerlein, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
lbeyerle@umn.edu

Full bio

Craig Bierle, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-3226
cjbierle@umn.edu

Full bio

Bryce Binstadt, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-4598
binstadt@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce Blazar, MD
Regents Professor

612-626-2961
blaza001@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Borman-Shoap, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-4477
borm0029@umn.edu

Full bio

Sunny Chan, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2173
sschan@umn.edu

Full bio

Blanche Chavers, MD
Professor Clinical Research Medical Director

612-626-2922
chave001@umn.edu

Full bio

Colleen Correll, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
corr0250@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Cusick, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-8549
scusick@umn.edu

Full bio

Amos Deinard, MD, MPH
Adjunct Associate Professor

deina001@umn.edu

Full bio

Parvin Dorostkar, MD, MS, MBA
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
pcd@umn.edu

Full bio

Elissa Downs, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
down0015@umn.edu

Full bio

Naomi Duke, MD, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-5618
duke0028@umn.edu

Full bio

Christen Ebens, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
ebens012@umn.edu

Full bio

Marla Eisenberg, ScD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-9462
eisen012@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Engel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
wayn0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert Englander, MD
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education

612-626-5812
rengland@umn.edu

Nancy Fahim, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
nfahim@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Ferrieri, MD
Professor and Chairman's Fund Professorship in Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

612-624-1948
ferri002@umn.edu

Full bio

Gwenyth Fischer, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9574
fisch662@umn.edu

Full bio

Claudia Fox, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
lusc0001@umn.edu

Full bio

Cheryl Gale, MD, FAAP
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
galex012@umn.edu

Full bio

Caroline George, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-9574
cgeorge@umn.edu

Full bio

Lynn Gershan, MD, CM
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
lgershan@umn.edu

Full bio

Tate Gisslen, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
tgisslen@umn.edu

Full bio

Sophia Gladding, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Naomi Goloff, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
ngoloff@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Gordon, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-0711
gord0047@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Greengard, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
emilyg@umn.edu

Full bio

Sixto Guiang III, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
guian001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sameer Gupta, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9574
samgupta@umn.edu

Full bio

Alexander Gurfinkel, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
agurfink@umn.edu

Full bio

Laura Hagemeyer, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
laurajh@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy C. Hallstrom, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
halls026@umn.edu

Full bio

Nancy Harper, MD
Associate Professor

Full bio

Martha Heal, DO, MSCR
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
mheal@umn.edu

Full bio

Marissa Hendrickson, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
mhendric@umn.edu

Full bio

Keli Hippen, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
hippe002@umn.edu

Full bio

Gurumurthy Hiremath, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
hiremath@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Hobday, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
hobd0007@umn.edu

Full bio

Cynthia Howard, MD, MPHTM
Associate Professor

612-625-8384
drcindy@umn.edu

Full bio

Laura Hoyt, MD
Assistant Professor

651-220-6444
hoytx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebekah Hudock, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3617
kale0040@umn.edu

Full bio

Janet Hume, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5649
jrhume@umn.edu

Full bio

Abraham Jacob, MD, MHA
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
akj@umn.edu

Full bio

L'Aurelle Johnson, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5430
joh02745@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Jordan, PhD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-7591
jorda003@umn.edu

Full bio

Brian Joy, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-8602
bjoy@umn.edu

Full bio

Rahul Kaila, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
rkaila@umn.edu

Full bio

Edward Kaplan, MD
Emeritus Faculty

612-624-1112
kapla001@umn.edu

Full bio

Avi Katz, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
avikatz@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron Kelly, PhD, MS
Associate Professor

612-626-3492
kelly105@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Kim, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics (Joint Appointment)

612-626-9208
mikekim@umn.edu

Full bio

Youngki Kim, MD
Professor

612-626-2922
kimxx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Kizilbash, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2922
kizil01O@umn.edu

Full bio

Stacie Knutson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor (affiliated)

612-626-2755
holm0484@umn.edu

Full bio

Alicia Kunin-Batson, PhD, LP
Assistant Professor

612-301-2459
kunin003@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Kyba, PhD
Professor and Lillehei Endowed Scholar Carrie Ramey / CCRF Endowed Professor in Pediatric Cancer Research

612-626-2961
kyba@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine Larson-Nath, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
lars2698@umn.edu

Full bio

Jamie Lohr, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
lohrx003@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Loomis, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9351
arloomis@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeff Louie, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
louie003@umn.edu

Full bio

Troy Lund, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2961
lundx072@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Marcotte, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-3281
marcotte@umn.edu

Full bio

Jordan Marmet, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
marme001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Mauer, MD
Professor of Medicine (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Annie-Laurie McRee, MPH, DrPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-0162
almcree@umn.edu

Full bio

Jennifer McVean, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
mcvea004@umn.edu

Full bio

Bradley Miller, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
mille685@umn.edu

Full bio

Weston Miller, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5768
mill4991@umn.edu

Full bio

Helena Molero, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2916
hmolero@umn.edu

Full bio

Branden Moriarity, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2226
mori0164@umn.edu

Full bio

Risha Moskalewicz, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
risha@umn.edu

Full bio

Katherine Murray, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-626-0126
murra057@umn.edu

Full bio

Taj Mustapha, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Brian Muthyala, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Lydia Najera, MD
Instructor

612-626-2922
najer001@umn.edu

Full bio

Brandon Nathan, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
natha039@umn.edu

Full bio

Jennifer Needle, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-624-9574
jneedle@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH
Professor and Head

612-624-3113
jneglia@umn.edu

Ruben-Bentson Chair and Professor of Pediatrics
Minnesota American Legion and Auxiliary Chair in Children's Health
University of Minnesota Medical School
Physician-in-Chief
University of Minnesota Masonic Children's Hospital

Full bio

Jane Nofer
Assistant Professor

612-625-3617
janen@umn.edu

Full bio

Sean O'Brien, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
obrie435@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Oberle, MD, MSHP
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
moberle@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Olin, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-3123
olin0012@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark J. Osborn, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
osbor026@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin A. Osterholm, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
oste0123@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Panoskaltsis-Mortari, PhD
Professor, Vice Chair

612-626-2961
panos001@umn.edu

Full bio

Gregory Park
Assistant Professor

612-624-0380
parkx479@umn.edu

Full bio

Niyati Patel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9922
npatel@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Paulsen, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
mgosslin@umn.edu

Full bio

Katie Pfister, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
pfis0019@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Pitt, MD
Assistant Professor; Director of Global Health Education; Associate Residency Program Director

612-625-6678
mbpitt@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather Podgorski, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
tayl0626@umn.edu

Full bio

Jen Poynter, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-625-4232
poynt006@umn.edu

Full bio

Sara Ramel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
sramel@umn.edu

Full bio

Raghavendra Rao, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-0644
raghurao@umn.edu

Full bio

Michelle Rheault, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
rheau002@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Rhodes, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Mona Riskalla, MD, MS
Assistant Professor

612-626-4598
riskalla@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Roback, MD
Professor

612-625-6678
mgroback@umn.edu

Full bio

Kari Roberts, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
rober694@umn.edu

Full bio

Nathan Rodgers, MD, MHA
Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
rodge184@umn.edu

Full bio

Christina Russell, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
russe521@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin Ryder, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3893
jrryder@umn.edu

Full bio

Karim Sadak, MD, MPH, MSE
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
ktsadak@umn.edu

Full bio

Zujaja Sadiq, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
zsadiq@umn.edu

Full bio

Aura Sanchez, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-626-2755
aasanche@umn.edu

Full bio

Kyriakie Sarafoglou, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-5409
saraf010@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Scal, MD, MPH
Associate Professor

612-624-7141
scal0005@umn.edu

Full bio

Johannah Scheurer, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
krueg080@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Schleiss, MD
Professor

612-626-9913;
schleiss@umn.edu

Full bio

Kari Schneider, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
sch1005@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Schnobrich, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

612-625-6678
schn0364@umn.edu

Full bio

Sarah Jane Schwarzenberg, MD
Associate Professor

612-624-1133
schwa005@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Scott, MD
Adjunct Professor

612-626-2953
scott051@umn.edu

Full bio

Miriam Shapiro, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2970
mshapiro@umn.edu

Full bio

Bazak Sharon, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
sharo011@umn.edu

Full bio

Alan Sinaiko, MD
Professor Emeritus

612-626-2922
sinai001@umn.edu

Full bio

Nimi Singh, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

612-625-5497
singh031@umn.edu

Full bio

Shanthi Sivanandam, MD, FASE
Associate Professor

612-626-2755
silv0099@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela Smith, MD, MS
Associate Professor

612-626-8094
smith719@umn.edu

Full bio

Arif Somani, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-7808
soman007@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather Stefanski, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
stef0030@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Stepka, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
ecstepka@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Strobel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
astrobel@umn.edu

Full bio

Jonathan Strutt, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-6678
strutt@umn.edu

Full bio

Jessica Stumphy, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
jstumphy@umn.edu

Full bio

Boris Sudel, MD
Assistant Professor

612-624-1133
bsudel@umn.edu

Full bio

Muna Sunni, MBBCh
Assistant Professor

612-624-5409
sunni001@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth Swanson, DO
Assistant Professor

612-624-0380
swans293@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen Swanson, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics

612-625-8384
swan0027@umn.edu

Full bio

Bernard Trappey, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics (Joint Appointment)

trappey@umn.edu

Full bio

Lucie Turcotte, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
turc0023@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard Vehe, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-4598
vehex001@umn.edu

Full bio

Priya Verghese, MD
Associate Professor

612-626-2922
pverghes@umn.edu

Full bio

Jameel Winter, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-0644
winte281@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard Ziegler, PhD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-7659
ziegl002@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results